Notice to Electorate

Nominees on Ballot - Revised

For the Henvey Inlet First Nation Election to be held on March 21st, 2019, the following names will appear on the ballot for Chief:

HERBERT, NEIL J. MCQUABBIE, M. WAYNE SOLOMON DUBOIS, GENEVIEVE SOLOMON-MCKENZIE, DOREEN

For the Henvey Inlet First Nation Election to be held on March 21st, 2019, the following names will appear on the ballot for Councillor:

ASHAWASAGA, BRUCE ASHAWASAGAI, CARL ASHAWASAGAI, ELSIE ASHAWASAGAI, MORRIS ASHAWASEGA, ELWOOD M. ASHAWASEGA, MARINA BRENNAN, PAT CONTIN, BRENDA CONTIN, BRENDA CONTIN, DORIS CONTIN, GRACE CONTIN, NATASCHA FOX, LIONEL HERBERT, MANDY HERBERT, NEIL J. KAGAGINS, MAUREEN MARSHALL, RAY MCKINNON, RYAN D. MCQUABBIE, ALFREDA MCQUABBIE, LUANA NETAGOG, ALFREDA NEWTON, DEBORAH NEWTON, GREGORY D. NEWTON, MATTHEW SOLOMON, TONY SOLOMON-MCKENZIE, DOREEN

The Polling Station for the Election will be located at the Henvey Inlet Fire Hall. Voting will be held for One Chief and Six Councillor positions. Mail-out ballots to off-reserve members have been sent out as of February 14th, 2019.

Thank You.

G. Scott Jacobs Electoral Officer